Our University

Antioch University is a bold and enduring source of innovation in higher education. Inspired by the work of pioneering educator Horace Mann, Antioch University is a vital, vocal advocate for higher education that promotes the common good, prizes experience, and draws on the strength of a diverse academic community.

The campuses were founded starting in the 1960s as satellites of the original Antioch College, founded in Yellow Springs, Ohio in 1852. Now independent from Antioch College, the five Antioch University campuses continue to thrive, providing rigorous, progressive education from New England to Seattle. Each campus has its own distinct flavor and academic offerings, united by a common commitment to social justice and learner-centered education. To learn more about the five Antioch University campuses, click here.

Antioch University’s leadership follows an innovative governance structure that is unlike any other university. The leadership team at AU is comprised of a Chancellor, University Leadership Council, Board of Governors and individual campus Boards of Trustees who work together through camaraderie and the ultimate learning experience across all campuses.

Antioch University Los Angeles is one of five campuses around the country that comprise the Antioch University system. The University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC).

AULA side photo1