Major Areas of Concentration

The BA completion program offers six major areas of concentration: Addiction Studies, Business and Social Entrepreneurship; Creative Writing; Liberal Studies; Psychology; and Urban Community and Environment. Please explore the links at left to learn more about each of our specializations.

Students must earn 40-80 units in their declared area of concentration, following the guidelines of the core curriculum for each area of concentration.

Students who enter AULA with significant academic background in another academic field may have the option of designing an individualized concentration, together with a faculty mentor, tailored to their unique educational direction.